North Star Camp for Boys

Sunday, May 29, 2016

Staff Spotlight - Gabriela Sanabria

Hi, I'm Gabriela Sanabria, but you can call me Gaby, I'm 21 years old and I'm from Bucaramanga, Colombia. I'm recently pre- degree graduated in International business management at Bolivarian Pontifical University in Bucaramanga. I love to practice all kind of sports specially Volleyball and Soccer.

More about Gaby

How did you learn about North Star and why did you apply?
- I heard about camp because of my best friend Vane, she is a nanny at camp and told me how amazing this experience would be for me.

If you could be any animal, what would you be and why?
- I wish I can be a dolphin, they are very fast and super smart.

What is your favorite cartoon Character:
- My favorite Cartoon Character is Kim from Kim Possible

What is your dream Job:
 - I don't really have a dream job, but since I decided to study international business I dream a lot about traveling. If I can find a job that allows me to travel around the world would be perfect!

If you had a super hero power, what would it be:
- Teletransportation because you can be wherever you want at anytime and this could be amazing.

What noteworthy/random/menial jobs have you held?
- Usually in Colombian when you are almost done with high school, you have to do some charity work. Me and a couple of friends decide to work with blind people for a while. They were running athletes and we had to train with them for 6 months! It was a very beautiful experience.

What are your top three movies of all time:
- All Harry Potter Saga

What did you do last summer?
- Last summer I stayed in Colombia doing my internship in a Freight forwarder to obtain my degree in my university.

What is a little Known fact about yourself:
- I've played Violin since I had 9 years old

What, if any previous camp/outdoor experiences have you had?
- I've never had any experiences with camps before, but I love being out in open places. Near my city there is a condo called "Casa de campo", and it is such an amazing place. Where you can do water sports, go hiking etc...