North Star Camp for Boys

Sunday, March 13, 2022

2022 NSC March Madness

The NCAA Men's basketball tournament is back, so we're excited to invite all North Star people, past, present and future to join the NSC March Madness Challenge. There is no cost to participate and winner gets a wanegan of their choice, to be redeemed at camp, during the summer of 2021.

Here are the links and log-in information:

Direct Link to group:

Group: The Council Ring

Password: keylog

One entry per person, please. If you have multiple family members, you're going to have to make additional accounts.

Please extend an invite any and all North Star people. We want to make sure that as many North Star people as possible are included. We know that a lot of our current campers and staff will enjoy seeing as lots of alumni participate. Don't worry about sending this to someone who may have gotten it already.

If you choose to join in, please put your name and perhaps even the years you attended North Star within your bracket name or entry info. Feel free to be creative, but it will be nice for people to see some names and know who all is involved.

You are able to sign-up now. You can fill out your brackets any time before tip-off on Friday, March 19th (you do not need to fill out brackets before the play-in games).

There is also a second March Madness that we want everyone to know about. The Camp For All Kids Foundation is having their annual March Madness competition. Camp for All Kids helps send kids in need to camp and is the organization that is responsible for bringing scholarship kids to camp. There Camp for All Kids March Madness is a great fundraiser aimed at making camp possible for more kids. Find that fundraiser here:

As always a big quick keylog to Doug Willson who opened up his Crunch Island Challenge to North Star guys many Marchs ago.

Keep those fires burning!

Past Winners:

2021: Cameron

2019: Gabe and Jake Goldstein

2018: Leo Auerbach

2017: Zach Garfinkel

2016: Noah Glick

2015: Ezra Kornberg

2014: David Shakno

2013: Jonah Baim

2012: Charles Eisner

2011 - Zach Garfinkel

2010 - Alex Sharrin

2009 - Peter Tauber

2008 - Eli Fried

2007 - Kenny Grider

2006 - Jeff Schrager

2005 - Alexander W Heldman